Vegan Roy Utah, Vegan-Friendly Restaurant Reviews

The Oaks Restaurant, Ogden Canyon, Utah, U.S.A.

The Oaks is a restaurant which started in the early 1900s in Ogden Canyon. My husband and I love going there for the romance of the mountains and the Ogden River.

One must expect a wait outside of 30-60 minutes to be seated. This place serves very good food in a beautiful atmosphere outdoors. You may also eat indoors if you do not prefer the outside air, a river, trees, and singing birds.

Alrighty. Here is the low-down. You can get sorbet up front, or you can eat a salad. Those are your choices. If you are not in the mood for one of those two things on a particular night, go someplace else to eat.

My custom salad from The Oaks restaurant
The Oaks menu (front)
The Oaks menu (back)

I ordered the House Salad. I asked her to add spinach, cranberries, a side of asparagus (no dairy or butter specified), and a side of “baby elote” plain (nothing on it). This is corn on the cob. I had water with it.

The food was delicious! My meal was $14. That is before tax and tip. The service and atmosphere were great. No masks are required by guests.

Leave a comment