Groceries, Top Ramen Soy

Top Ramen Soy Flavored (Vegan) Temporary Replacement

Where have the Top Ramen Soy Flavored gone? Our WinCo no longer has them. Amazon sells 6 for $25. Online, it shows that some Wal-Marts have a large pack (used to be $15) for $45. Beef and Chicken are still all over the place.

Soy flavored Top Ramen (vegan) has been missing for many months now. Searches online tell me people want solutions. My family has been waiting for them to come back. I finally gave up and I am pleased to tell you that I’ve found a solution I wish to share with you!

Replacement Flavor Packets, Vegan Soy and Veggie Flavored Ramen Noodles

I found a way to make my own flavoring mix which tastes very similar and I am so pleased. I bought 2 Kikkoman Soy and Tofu soup flavor packets ($2.20 ea.) and a pack of plastic snack bags at WinCo. At home, I dumped them in my tiny nut-grider and added a bit of each of these: celery seeds, chives, coriander, turmeric, ginger, sage, crushed red pepper flakes, and “chinese spices.” I ground it up. In each snack bag, I put 1 tablespoon of the powder. It made the equivalent of 11 packets of flavoring. One of the tablespoons made us some ramen noodles (plain, with no packets of seasoning).

We tried them and they were delicious. Everyone (my husband, me, a daughter and a son) who tried it, liked it.

Leave a comment